Councilman Shammas Malik's Ward 8 meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month.
PLEASE CONTACT COUNCILMAN MALIK AT WARD8@AKRONOHIO.GOV OR 330-285-5310 WITH QUESTIONS.

Day: Third Wednesday of the month*
Time: 6:30 PM 
Location: Northwest Community Center, 1730 Shatto 

*Meeting day, time and location are typical, unless changes are specified below for special circumstances

(No meeting in August 2022)

Upcoming Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday Feb 15
  • Wednesday Mar 15
  • Wednesday Apr 19
  • Wednesday May 17
  • Wednesday Jun 21
  • Wednesday Jul 19
  • Wednesday Aug 16
  • Wednesday Sep 20
  • Wednesday Oct 18
  • Wednesday Nov 15
  • Wednesday Dec 20